AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here! Read the Faqs first but they don't address 5532 specifically.

I have an Xbox using XBMC and PC. I'm quite adept at the XBMC programing but am totally new to this Replaytv stuff. I am thinking of buying a Relpaytv 5532, will the new Replaytv 5532 interface with my XBOX using normal SMB IP and the PC as well using Windows2000 with the appropriate apps running (DVarchive). I would like to be able to watch what is stored on the Replaytv 5532 on my PC or even move them to my pc, but the ReplayTV people say i can only use a 5000 series to do this?

Thanks for your patience

·
Registered
290 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by xguy
I have an Xbox using XBMC and PC. I'm quite adept at the XBMC programing but am totally new to this Replaytv stuff. I am thinking of buying a Relpaytv 5532, will the new Replaytv 5532 interface with my XBOX using normal SMB IP and the PC as well using Windows2000 with the appropriate apps running (DVarchive). I would like to be able to watch what is stored on the Replaytv 5532 on my PC or even move them to my pc, but the ReplayTV people say i can only use a 5000 series to do this?
Yes, you can do all that with a 5532.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I can do that with the 5525 as well? Am i correct that i can do all that with out having to mod the Replay? I can just utilize the software at replayfaqs,com

to do the interface to the pc? The Xbox i'm fairly confident in...

·
Registered
1,316 Posts
Quote:
I can do that with the 5525 as well? Am i correct that i can do all that with out having to mod the Replay? I can just utilize the software at replayfaqs,com

to do the interface to the pc? The Xbox i'm fairly confident in...