AVS Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK So i have tried to search and get the answer for myself before posting but i have come up empty so i hope someone can help.

I have an Optoma HD65 (which i love) it is my first projector and I enjoy it very much. at the moment the problem i am having is that i have my PS3 >HDMI> A/V receiver >HDMI> HD65.

I tired setting the PS3 to 720p becasue that is the native resolution of the Projector (even though it will accept 1080i/p) when I am in the PS3 Dashboard it shows in 720p and i see everything. But once i start a moive it changes to 1080p, and when i have the projector on "Native" display it looks almost like It is displaying the full 1080 pixels but i am only seeing the middle 720 of them. If that makes sense.

I am not sure what if anything I am doing wrong or if there is a setting somewhere i need to change. Should i just set the projector to 16x9 instead of Native and that is the correct picture. Anyhelp would be appreciated.

PS. If needed i will post the AV receiver make and model but i am not at home atm so i dont remember what it is. I think it is a Mitsubishi something, and I do remember it saying it will passthru 1080P just fine. I never had a problem when i had it hooked to my LG 1080p 47" LCD TV.

Thanks for any help, and if it is all set up correct or what i am seeing is the correct picture let me know i am a noob so I might be seeing the correct thing and just not know it.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes i understand that, but when i send a 1080p blu-ray to it, the top bottom and sides are cut off. I have tried to tell my PS3 to display only 720p but when i start the moive it changes back to 1080.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by gavin28x /forum/post/15535679