AVS Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty much an AV newb, but my projector setup has been working pretty well. Now I want to add a Wii to the mix without running more cable across the room and I don't know if it's possible.

The pieces:

1. Optoma HD72 projector

2. Comcast cable box

3. Sony home theater in a box (DAVFX80) (I can't link to the sony manual cause I'm a newb, but it's the first Google result for: DAVFX80 manual)

4. Wii with component outs.

The cable box gives s-video to the projector and component audio + video to the Sony, and when I want to watch a DVD, i just move the S-video to the Sony. I know, I'm a terrible newb.

The sony has two component video in slots, HDMI & s-video out.

So, what I was wondering is this:

- Can i plug the Wii component video into the Sony and then run S-video out or HDMI to the projector and have it project? I can't seem to make this work.

- Can I use the Sony to do the same with the cable box, so I only have to have one input to the projector and never have to move cables?

Thanks for the help in advance. I'm an idiot about this stuff, and I can't seem to find any simple info about my Sony model.

· Registered
275 Posts