AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
361 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, 1st of all, I'm completely confused on these threads. Official, closed merged, only available under full moon, etc.

Please post here your concerns and experience with the Eco Mode Fan speed-up under hot conditions.

Seems like the unit is quite loud under 'Normal' mode, but near silent in 'Eco' Mode. But if things get too hot, the fan speed ramps up to 'Normal' mode levels, which some are finding quite annoying.

I am facing a ceiling install situation with a short ceiling of 6'9". I am concerned about this situation.

tia

·
Registered
45 Posts
Now are three days I have the Z1 and after about 15 hours of watching; I always have it on cinema mode and the fun never speed up; It is really quit. I have my room always at 70 degrees.

·
Registered
93 Posts
CAE,

Thats impressive, mine still spins up, but I noticed today, that its spinning up less, but it still spins up. My room, stays 65 degree year round (to cool computer gear), so I know its not a ventilation issue. This is a very odd issue. Makes me nervous.

·
Registered
15 Posts
The fan speed of Z1 is also annoying me.

I feel (may be wrong) that the frequencey the fan spin up is lesser if I placed the Z1 upside down and turn on the "Ceiling Mode". You can try try.

Kevin

·
Registered
51 Posts
I have it ceiling mounted with free space all over and it keeps first 15 mins. quiet but then it starts it's up/down cycle.. :( and with this individual, it is at worst 3 sec up, 3sec down etc.. annoying YES. There has been some talks over german AV board about software update, so I think I'll talk to my "local" service center soon after year ends.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi,

I got mine Friday, and although not ceiling mounted yet, I have not experiened any speed up, and it has been running all weekend with the central heating nice and high....