AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13,771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Who do I buy from? I am new to HDTV. Mine will arrive this Thursday. I cannot figure out who I should go through for thge DISH 6000 & $9 a month offer.

I think I should go for the DISH 6023 system, which looks to include two dishes (1 reg & 1 HDTV), the receiver and HDTV, plus the ability to add on the module for HDTV antenna feed.

DISH DEPOT has it for $399.

ALL SATELLITE has it for $399 as well.

SATELLITE DEPOT lists it for just $340, but there are no details, so is this the same system as above?

INSTALLATION: I will need to get permission for installation from my landlord (I am on 2nd floor of old 2-family brick home). What is really involved with this and what will be done to the house (brick exterior, normal roof). I called DISH, but the person I spoke with couldn't answer that question in detail. I would want a PROFESSIONAL install.

None of these Net adds offer free install, so that will run me AT LEAST $200, so add this up, and it costs MORE than I would pay if I go through SEARS!

So what's the point?! With SEARS, I can get a free install and bypass all this BS.

Those that price-matched at SEARS, are you getting the DISH for $400, PLUS a FREE INSTALL?

Anyone?

·
Registered
13,771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Cone on, guys! I wanna go talk to Sears tonight!

·
Registered
13,771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OK, can someone please answer this? It's a hot topic in debate right now.

·
Registered
517 Posts
DONT go to Sears. They have opened a fraud case on people price matching bc the online companies dont include free install and bc online companies require a 12 mth contract which Sears does not.

Read other threads on Sears.

Secondly, if you want a free prof. installation then you have to pay $200.

------------------

Eram

·
Registered
13,771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·