AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hooked them up yesterday, from my subwoofer out of the processor, they only come on during very low effects like explosions on u-571(awesome) and jurassic park the first time i heard them even come on was at the first dinasaur encounter when he goes up to eat the leaves and then comes slamming to the ground(it nearly shook me off my seat)these things rock!!!!!!! and as far as i'm concerned are a vital part of the home theater experience. I don't have a subwoofer which i don't need because my front speakers go lower than most subs(paradigm eclipse bipolars)but this tactile sound is a totally different creature

cheers

Wayne

·
Registered
841 Posts
I have been using TT's in my system for several years.

I also believe tactile transducers are necessary to round out a total HT experience.

John

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah,

I need a crossover!!

I watched the superbit of The fifth element and i believe there was indeed to much BZZZZZ coming from the pro shakers,I guess you get a little carried away when you first get them and maybe set the volume a little to high, i wonder if it would be beneficial to set thwm up using the LFE test tone on VE.

Wayne

·
Registered
271 Posts
Im surprised you didnt get attacked yet with the comment of "I don't have a subwoofer which i don't need because my front speakers go lower than most subs"

Now you are really screwing up the sound. With the lfe signal only feeding the aura shakers there is an entire channel missing from the audio. If you had your fronts set as large to begin with and subwoofer to no then you may have been okay before.

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yikes