AVS Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I've been looking around for a while, and I've decided to go with Onkyo. Now my problem is deciding which model to get.

I've narrowed it down to the 609 ($400), 370 ($530), 709 ($590), or 809 ($700).

I've looked at the different features of all of them, but I'm new to this so I'm having trouble telling how high up the latter I should be going. I plan on using this with either the Aperion Verus Forte line or the Aperion Intimus 5 line.

Any recommendations would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,377 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollywood2590 /forum/post/20817050

Hi all,

I've been looking around for a while, and I've decided to go with Onkyo. Now my problem is deciding which model to get.

I've narrowed it down to the 609 ($400), 370 ($530), 709 ($590), or 809 ($700).

I've looked at the different features of all of them, but I'm new to this so I'm having trouble telling how high up the latter I should be going. I plan on using this with either the Aperion Verus Forte line or the Aperion Intimus 5 line.

Any recommendations would be appreciated.

Have you looked at Onkyo's higher end brother Integra? the 30.3 would be in your upper end price range. I have the 40.2, the 3 versions came out right after I bought the 2 version. But the only difference I think is the 3D capability.

http://integrahometheater.com/model....s=Receiver&p=s

Jeff

·
Banned
2,914 Posts
Yes all those receivers support 24fps...(which is what I assume you meant from 24p)

In a nutshell the differences between the ones you chose...

609, has the lowest form of Audyssey, if you care.

370/709(brother/sister receivers) add in the much sought after XT32. The 709 adds 12v trigger the 370 does not have and 2nd HDMI out(12v trigger would be nice if you plan a 2nd zone). These also add in a turntable and multi-channel inputs and pre-out.