AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All I'm going to be using the TV for is video games and DVDs. So my question is, if I get and HDTV set, will I need to get an HDTV tuner as well in order to get the best picture quality on my games and movies? And my other question is, would it even be worth it? In terms of an HDTV set I'm looking at the Sony KV-32HS510. And in terms of a non-HDTV set I was thinking of either the Sony Wega KV36FS320 or the Sony Wega KV-36FS120 36. I'm pretty new to this guys, this will be my first new TV in a long time so all help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Don't need a digital tuner for dvd's and games on HDTv sets. The picture quality is better all the way around for everything, however.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey thanks for the quick reply man. So do you think the Sony KV-32HS510 would be a decent choice for a HD CRT?

·
Registered
507 Posts
Does a moose crap in the woods?

Does the Pope wear a yarmulke?

Yes, hell yes, & damn yes!

·
Registered
3,717 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rancidcivic
All I'm going to be using the TV for is video games and DVDs. So my question is, if I get and HDTV set, will I need to get an HDTV tuner as well in order to get the best picture quality on my games and movies? And my other question is, would it even be worth it? In terms of an HDTV set I'm looking at the Sony KV-32HS510. And in terms of a non-HDTV set I was thinking of either the Sony Wega KV36FS320 or the Sony Wega KV-36FS120 36. I'm pretty new to this guys, this will be my first new TV in a long time so all help would be greatly appreciated.
Actually, DVD's may or may not look better on a HDTV. Depends on many different factors. Same goes for video games.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·