AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys ,

I need the simplest answer , talk to me like I am a 4 year old .

Here is what I want to know , while I am still learning what you guys know and consider as 1+1 = 2 , I am finding it hard to understand . There are crazy stuff out there and you guys are using.

My question that I need an answer to is What do I need to get the stuff working.

I am thinking of buying a Denon AVP-A1HDCI(A) I love sound the louder the better , why am I thinking of buying that one , cause it is 12 channel and what I understand from that is it can go up to 12 speakers easy am I right ?

I am thinking of buying Martin Logan speakers cause as I understand from what I have learned in the short time I've been investigating this the Denon not like my the conventional pick up and go home home theater we see it in the next electronics shops , It doesn't come with speakers and from my looking around the web , Martin Logan felt like the top in speakers , but considering they are no where near cheap , what would I need to cover all the 12 channels the Denon is giving me ? Start with stereo + a sub and go easy from there ? and what's the best if I want to make it ( 5.1 as a start ) buy 4 Summit speakers ( 2 front 2 rear ) or Fresco of Vignette for the rear , I really I am clueless here , and 1 central being stage or motif . and when I do buy or that I still have the rest of the 7 channels. I know my question seems to come from a clueless person .