AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie here, and am incredibly impressed with all the info on this board. I'm in the market for a front projector (either DLP or LCD). Since I see rainbows all over the place, I'm leaning toward an LCD at this point (pending what we see at CEDIA this week re: 6 color wheels). It seems to me the 10HT and the PLV-60 have the largest following and have gotten the best reviews. Has anyone actually seen the two side-by-side, or can someone otherwise make a comparison for me?

Thanks--

Drew

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
PLV-60 is a later generation projector. It is brighter and has more contrast. With its recent price drop, it is an extremely good value.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, I noticed the price drop. A lot of the earlier posts refer to the Sanyo not being worth $2500 more than the Sony, but the price appears to be basically the same now, so I'm wondering how those people feel.

Drew

·
Registered
105 Posts
Some said 60HT is using 10HT's pannel, but other said it's actually 11HT's. Which one is true? If it's 10HT's, why it has so big contrast improvement? If it's 11HT's, with almost same price of 10HT, 60HT will definitely be the best choice over 10HT and 11HT, am I missing something here?

·
Registered
1,060 Posts