AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am curious if anyone has any experience with this display. I've been looking at the 42" NEC ED and came across this set. I searched the forum and didn't see any information. Any thoughts?

·
Registered
5 Posts
The picture for analog channels on my pfm-42v1 is teriible. I have COX cable digital box and I am using s-video input. The digital channels and DVD is ok. I had the COX technician look at the signals/connections etc and everything was fine. He mentioned that I would be better with a digital satellite box.

Any inputs from the experts?

·
Registered
4 Posts
I'm a new member whose been lurking for several weeks, soaking up as much information as possible. Last week I bought the Sony PFM 42V1 sight unseen as my first HD set. I have absolutely no buyer's remorse and even though I'm new to HD, I could recommend this panel to members with similar needs.

My main criteria were overall picture quality first; standard broadcast quality 2nd, and cost was third. As this is our primary TV source, located in a kitchen - rec room, I wanted to have good peripheral vision and the ability to occasionally view as close as 5’ or 6’.