AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a total newbie to the world of plasma. This weekend I wandered down to the local big screen shop and spotted the plasma display. I've been itching to get one for some time now, and I just bought a new house so I figured now was the time. I ended up in front of the Sony KZ42TS1 42". I really like the look and feel of the TV itself, and the clarity of the screen was amazing.

After reading through this forum though, it seems as though the Sony's might not give you all the bang for the buck compared to some others (NEC, Panasonic, etc).

I'm a little afraid of making a decision based on little to no research. Can anyone give me some helpful guidance as to whether or not the Sony might be the right decision.

·
Registered
1,327 Posts
You have to go with what you like. If you like the PQ on the Sony vs other plasmas and it meets your needs for connectivity, sources, built in sound and tuner etc then it may be the best for you. The key is to view the other brands.

You say that you have read posts on this forum that suggest the Sony may not be the best choice. If you have read these posts, what was in them that made you think that a reply here may be different? I'm not being rude, I'm interested in what you read, how much you read and whether the prior posts did not give enough info, seemed to be too biased, did not read enough posts to get a good idea etc., etc.. I am assuming that you have used the poweful search function on this forum.

Take a look at the other post here for some useful info:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...hreadid=146287