AVS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!

I'm new to AVS. I've spent over 20 hours reading various posts that have significantly increased my overall audio knowledge - thanks to all for sharing your expertise!

I've decided to upgrade my system and ordered a Denon 2309 (super price) and Emotiva XPA-5 (I made the holiday XPA sale)
. My current system is an HK AVR430 with RTi8's (L&R) + RM3000 satellites + RM3600 Center and a PSW550 in a 7.1 I use my system for 75% video and 25% music.

The Denon 2309 provides Master Audio and Dolby TrueHD HBR codes for my blueray and full HDMI capability. I figured the amp would improve the sounds while supporting an upgrade to my speakers.

My living room is 15 x 20 with a cathedral ceiling (about 25' high).

I'm looking for recommendations for speaker upgrades. I enjoy my RTi8's but an willing to move to entire different line. My budget is around $1500.

Thanks in advance for your input.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I should add that I'm ready to order an ED A5 - 350 Subwoofer. It seems like a good buy based on AVS posts. Thoughts?

Thanks!

·
Registered
3,575 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigabite /forum/post/15519641

I should add that I'm ready to order an ED A5 - 350 Subwoofer. It seems like a good buy based on AVS posts. Thoughts?

Thanks!

So what will that leave for the 5.0?

And when you spend time in the subwoofer forum I'm sure you got many recommendations for the usual suspects (SVS, Hsu and eD).

·
Registered
1,583 Posts