AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New guy on the block~
I was doing a lot of reading and reviews and at one point the Cambridge S30's bookshelves seem to be a great hit even over floor standings.
I can't find any used or new and I hear the SX50's are not as good.
Although a complete novice, I was shocked to hear how great a book shelf can be over a floor standing but ok.
I just got a Harman Kardon 3390 and trying to pair up something nice and as usual, won't break the bank.
All my Craigslist has is junk or low quality and bad review stuff.
Thoughts?

·
Registered
10,235 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I see you a fan of the JBL 530's. Still like them the best and worth spending the Extra $$
Can I tolerate them without a sub for a while ?
It would be nice to see a sale somewhere but I don't LOL

·
Registered
6,973 Posts
I would try a pair of these Chane A3rx-c, really great bang for your buck. The EMP E55Ti is another great option, but a little above your budget.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks, Zieglj01
I see a pair of Cambrdge s30's on the real cheap but don't want money to get in the way of sound since I see the JBL 530's do go on sale.
Any opinion on comparing the 2?
Cambridge S30
JBL 530's?

·
Registered
19,818 Posts
Thanks, Zieglj01
I see a pair of Cambrdge s30's on the real cheap but don't want money to get in the way of sound since I see the JBL 530's do go on sale.
Any opinion on comparing the 2?
Cambridge S30
JBL 530's?
The S30 is good - however, they are minor league compared to the Studio 530

These are some of the speakers that others, have chosen/preferred the JBL Studio
530 speakers over >>>
Aperion Intimus 5B, Ascend Acoustics Sierra, Audioengine P4, Axiom Audio M22, B&W 683 & 685,
Dali Mentor & Icon, Dynaudio Contour & Focus, Epos Epic 1, GoldenEar Triton & Aon, Linn, NHT Classic 3,