AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
21,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to HT and in Sept 2010 bought my first true HT speaker system...I went with the Aperion 5T towers, 5C center and 4BP surrounds...I purposely left off the sub because I live in an apartment and I'm worried about bass disturbing the neighbors...and if I had to turn the bass down too much it would almost seem pointmless to buy it in the first place...I love the sound of my system as is but am wondering how much better it could sound with a dedicated sub

anyone have any recommendations for a decent (doesn't need to be mind blowing) sub which will work in my setting?...I don't need room shaking, window breaking type of bass but just enough to enhance my Blu-ray and HDTV watching

·
Registered
1,752 Posts
You didn't mention your budget but the BIC F12 seems to be a popular entry-level sub and would probably be a good addition to your current setup. It's available for ~$185 from Amazon.

·
Registered
21,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by vpn75 /forum/post/20870672

You didn't mention your budget but the BIC F12 seems to be a popular entry-level sub and would probably be a good addition to your current setup. It's available for ~$185 from Amazon.

budget is probably around $600, but willing to pay more for a really good product...thanks, will look into the BIC F12

·
Registered
1,752 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by TitusTroy /forum/post/20870687

budget is probably around $600, but willing to pay more for a really good product...thanks, will look into the BIC F12

With that type of budget, you can definitely get a better sub. You may want to look at the offerings from Outlaw, HSU and SVS. The BIC PL200 is also a good option at a slightly lower price-point.

·
Registered
21,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by vpn75 /forum/post/20870776