AVS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am going to start building my THT tonight and was reading through a bunch of THT threads here. It seems like nearly every one of them have encountered many problems weather it be with panels not lining up, funny sounds eminating from the cabinet, drivers blowing or just general dissatisfaction with output and sound quality. Hopefully this is the exception and not the rule.

Can anybody point me to a thread where the project went smoothly from start to finish and the builder was happy with the finished product and its sound quality? I would like to start off with some happy thoughts and some good mojo

I am a fairly skilled carpenter we will have access to two professional cabinetry shops and their owners who are true craftsmen so I am not concerned with that part (even though I have to say, those plans could confuse just about anybody
)

My concern falls in putting the rubber to the road if you will, connecting, placing, tuning and properly integrating this sub correctly.

·
Registered
2,037 Posts
I told those guys who whined for NO REASON AT ALL that this would happen. You obviously didn't read to far to see the resolved the issue with proper calibration. Mine went smooth with 100% satisfactory! Look for mynym write and maxmercy. Search for thread started by those usernames and ull find them. No worries man relax!

·
Registered
295 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by captainkidd /forum/post/18198171

Can anybody point me to a thread where the project went smoothly from start to finish and the builder was happy with the finished product and its sound quality?