AVS Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've finally got a bluray drive and I'm using TMT3 but I can't play dvd's either iso mounted or from my bluray drive. TMT3 sees its a bluray and trys to play it but just sits there with a black screen. I'm new to TMT3 and any help would be great.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Have you tried to play bluray disks in both the standalone TMT program and the media center integrated program? That is assuming you have an OS with media center? I'm also assumnig TMT3 is similar to TMT2 and has a media center version of the program. In TMT2 I can play blurays in the standalone version but not the media center version.

·
Registered
1,650 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by justinm0424 /forum/post/18240379

I've finally got a bluray drive and I'm using TMT3 but I can't play dvd's either iso mounted or from my bluray drive. TMT3 sees its a bluray and trys to play it but just sits there with a black screen. I'm new to TMT3 and any help would be great.

Is it an OEM version that came with the drive?

Contact Arcsoft and/or browse their forums to see if others have had a similar problem.

What is your HTPC configuration?

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Its on my 2008R2 server so it doesn't have media center. And its the retail version of TMT3 platinum. After installing and everything I had some problems with it but I thought it was all fixed. I just wanted to makesure there isn't a setting or something I'm missing but i'll try uninstall/reinstall.

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Reinstalled but still no luck. Is there something i'm missing? Its working fine with dvd's.

It says bluray on the bottom left with 00:00:00 but nothing works.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Do you have any 3rd party programs like anydvd running? I had an issue with an older version of anydvd that prevented TMT3 from playing blurays.

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·