AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am going to convert all of my dvds and blurays to a NAS and am looking for an updated list of how to do something like this. I have found several lists that are over a year old and since this is really kicking in lately I figured there were most likely better programs out there and processes.

What I have it boiled down to now is to use anydvd HD along with clownbd. That seems to be the best info I have read so far.

Since I am new to this it is very confusing. I will be using a Popcorn C200 and a Control4 media streamer.

I would like the option to either rip an .iso or just the movie on ones that I don't care to keep the extras.

I think this is the best forum to put this question but if I should list this elsewhere please let me know.

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can those two programs do both .iso files and just movie files or do I need to throw in another program?

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Is there a safe site that is preferred to download ClownBD?

Last time I tried to download it I had issues with the attached programs if I remember right. I was trying to use my macbook booted with xp though so that may have been my issues.

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I just checked out the site and that is the same place I tried downloading it before about a month ago. For some reason it was saying that one of the attached programs that works with it was not working properly and I was unable to get it to work properly.

Is there a guide somewhere that lists some step by steps for this process?

·
Registered
483 Posts
What type of disc are you ripping? Bluray? Standard Definition Discs? Or a combination of both?