Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I really didn't know where to post this, this forum needs a Misc section ;)

A very close friend of mine told me about this forums a few days ago and I find this as the first opportunity to post here.

I don't own a home cinema like most people here do (im just a poor student) to start with. I run a website a website for a few months now and just a few days ago I started a project some of you may be interested in.

The project is related with Video quality assesment with both subjective and objective perspectives. I am implementing the objective side myself and I am gathering as many people as I can for the subjective part (blind test).

I hope this will not feel like advertising, it has nothing to do with it.

If you wish to participate, you can visit http://www.everwicked.com/form/ and complete the form.

The information required there is mainly for bandwidth constraints. Also it will help me provide clear instructions later on.

Video freaks, gods an normal human beings are all welcome ;)

Don't hesitate to post any questions here.

Thanks

·
AVS Forum Special Member
11,139 Posts
Welcome to the forums. A suggestion: Use the edit mode and insert a 'graph or so that explains why you're doing this, generally what info you want from those responding, and how the survey works. It's a bit vague, IMO. -- John

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcoming :)

I don't have much time to make up a graph but here a more detailed explanation of what will happen.

The test will be conducted blindly in a web based environment under very specific instructions. All users will have to download a few video clips and then fill in some queries.

I haven't determined the size of the data to download yet and that will play the first role in choosing the actual participants.