AVS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I KNOW this question has probably been asked and answered a lot but I just dont know the correct search queries to find my answer so I figured I make one last thread (hopefully...lol)

Im new to this 3D talk and formats.

Ive seen people talk about side by side, top and bottom and Im not sure what the other option where is looks like the images (without glasses) look a little blurry but you can still make out the picture is called.

Anyway, what formats do the Panasonic VT25 support? I have a VT25 and a Panasonic 3D Blu Ray player. The only disk I have tried was the 3D demo disk that came with the Blu Ray player and it was in the 3rd format I mentioned above. I have a Xbox 360 and just seen that Call of Duty Black Ops had a 3D option. When I turned it on I seen that the image was side by side. At the time I wasnt on my 3D TV so thought nothing of it. If I was to move my 360 over to my 3D TV, put on my glasses and turn on the 3D option. Will the picture be in 3D?

Ive seen people say that Panasonic only supports 1 style of 3D format but Im not sure if thats true or even what format they are talking about.

My friend said he has a PS3 and that he has been playing NBA 2k11 in 3D but again, Im not sure what format its in. Can you can the 3D output on the PS3 as to display in side by side, top and bottom or standard?

Thanks for any help. Im new to this and just want to make sure I fully understand everything before I start investing money in other things. Thanks.

·
Banned
19,253 Posts
It supports:

1080x24 Frame Packed (3D BD)

720x60 Frame Packed (3D games - PS3)

1080i Frame Compatible Side-by-Side (3D from CBL, SAT etc)

720P Frame Compatible Top/Bottom (3D from CBL, SAT etc.)

Those are the major 3D formats in use. If I missed one, I am sure someone will add it.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·