Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all,

im new to all this so i need some help.

I bought a new LCD projector(hitachi cps220wa) for a good deal and reading on this forum,i come to a conclusion that i need some kind of a external devise like a : scaler,doubler..ect.

Im building a home theater and will be watching mostly DVD's only,so if anyone can tell me at what devise should i be looking at or any websites that will tell me what devise to use for a LCD,dontwanna buy a scaler but end up needing a doubler!

I also have a sony dvd(dvp-c670d) player and RICHTER speakers(they are very popular here down under) and a yamaha amp/reciever.

Ive tried the projector on a white wall(ive got a draper 16:9 screen-not set up yet)and im happy with the picture as it is,so if i can improve it even for a bit...great.

Thanks for listening and any info would be great,

Thank you...

ive posted this also on another forum...in the LCD section

·
Registered
420 Posts
Hi mate!

you could try the dvdo iscan plus upscaler. It has had great reveiws in widescreen reveiw and is a fraction of the price of those like farodja.

You may also show look at a line filter/power conditioner. These two devices will make incremental improvements overall.

I am actually looking at richard greys power company model 400
http://www.richardgrayspowercompany....iews/main.html

You may also should check the scaning frequency of your projector. As I beleive for a line double scaler to work you have to have a projector that can handle the higher scanning frequency.

Check from the store you bought it.
http://www.dvdo.com/dvdo/iscanpro.asp

hope these links help you mate.

ben

·
Registered
15,044 Posts
As Ben pointed out, you need a video scanrate convertor. Its output must match the resolution of your projector (800x600). In the home video market, such a device is called a scaler.