AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
for what i found out in My search for the Ultimate Home Theater Projector for me! was a couple of Good Projectors!!!!!

1. Optoma H55, $4400

2. NEC LT150z, $3300

3. Plus Piano, $2900

This are all DLP Projectors coz thats what ive been told is the best for home cinema and such....

So what i want to know from you guys is: What Projector is The Best And Most Worth My money???????

coz i will spend 4k on the Optoma if it is Really That Good!!!! But if The NEC is about the same, why not buy it and save 1k :)

So please if you could tell me which is Better and WHY????????????

I know i ask alot of questions.... but thats coz im a Newbie! ;) i promise as soon as i get my projector installed i will cut down to one question a day :D

Thanks For Your Help!!!!!!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Well, I was asking myself the same questions six months ago. To put it simply : if you have enough room in your home theater, You should maybe go and check the picture quality of a retubed crt. Much less expensive and far far better. No dead pixels, no spots on the picture, no bulbs...But of course if you have seen what a crt can output, you don't need my advice. If you're interested in getting fair information, go to http://www.hometheaterhifi.com/volum...-11-2001.html.

Pay particular attention to the 'performance' section of the article. You can get the same high-end professional quality for about $ 3000. (with warranty)

·
Premium Member
1,376 Posts
Quote:
This are all DLP Projectors coz thats what ive been told is the best for home cinema and such....
Please make sure that you are not bothered by rainbows before you purchase a Dlp.You may also be interested in the HP XB31.

·
Registered
2,091 Posts