AVS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yamaha RX-A2010 or Onkyo TX-NR1009

Hi guys.

newbie here. The yamaha RX-A2010 just released today and which would you guys recommend? the Onkyo TX-NR1009 or the yamaha?

·
The Village Idiot
9,558 Posts
When people see the 'vs' it tends to keep them away. Usually a pissing contest breaks out between the fan camps.

Try using the time-tested "which AVR should I buy" - then list those as your two choices. Works much better IMO.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklehead90 /forum/post/20868361

When people see the 'vs' it tends to keep them away. Usually a pissing contest breaks out between the fan camps.

Try using the time-tested "which AVR should I buy" - then list those as your two choices. Works much better IMO.

Whoops... not my intention at all.

Noted and changed it as suggested =]

Thx for advice.

·
The Village Idiot
9,558 Posts
I didn't think it was your intention.

You might want to list your speakers and environment where you'll be using the new AVR. I like Audyssey room correction (I have an Integra DHC 40.1) and have never used the Yamaha YPAO. I also have a Denon AVR589 that has Audyssey. I've never ran that program on the Denon. YPAO is Yamaha's own room correction software and the Yamaha users seem to like it real well. The computer controls for the Yamaha look interesting. I'll have to find a shop around here that carries it and see what thats all about.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklehead90 /forum/post/20868827

I didn't think it was your intention.