AVS Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
638 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My Blu-Ray players only show my E: drive (DVD). D: is my LG Blu-Ray drive. Due to selling my house, I haven't played a Bul-Ray movie in a while, so I don't know when this happened or how. I've made some unsucessful attempts to get it back.

What's the procedure? How do I get it back? Not being a computer expert, I think I've forgetten how to do this.

It's a relatively upto date high end HTPC.

Help!

·
Registered
2,652 Posts
So you physically have 2 optical drives installed, the LG Bluray and another DVD drive?

If not, the E: drive is your LG BD/DVD/CD combo drive. Have you even tried instering a bluray disc to play?

·
Registered
638 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Let's see, yup, there's still two drives in there. Whew! I know one can't be in the old house because I'm in the process of "SELLING" the house.

Oh, and the E: drive is still DVD. And wouldn't you know it, the D: drive is still Blu-Ray. Well that solves everything, except for watching a Blu-Ray f....... movie.

I think of myself as being a computer hobbiest. Not being a computer expert doen'nt mean your stupid. But then I'm not watching any BD movies either.

So back to my original question, with my D: drive not being recognised, how do I get it back? I've tried "Add Hardware" and in "Devices" only E: shows. The D: Blu-Ray drive has been working for a couple of years.

·
Registered
1,776 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Collins /forum/post/16942204

Let's see, yup, there's still two drives in there. Whew! I know one can't be in the old house because I'm in the process of "SELLING" the house.

Oh, and the E: drive is still DVD. And wouldn't you know it, the D: drive is still Blu-Ray. Well that solves everything, except for watching a Blu-Ray f....... movie.

I think of myself as being a computer hobbiest. Not being a computer expert doen'nt mean your stupid. But then I'm not watching any BD movies either.