AVS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to this & had a few questions. I've looked around on multiple threads & forums & couldn't really find the answer that I was looking for. I was hoping that maybe one of you could help me out :eek:.

I guess I should start of by saying, I'm no audiophile. I just enjoy good sounding audio. I just recently sold my Klipsch F-3 towers & upgraded to their Reference line. I bought a set of lightly used RF-82 II's & a RC-62 II.

I wasn't planning on upgrading my receiver, but I hate the one that I currently have (Pioneer VSX-1022). It was great at first, but now I can't even use my HDMI out without it overheating & causing my display to go black... I was able to solve this issue by buying an Optical cable & plugging that into my TV from my receiver, but that only limits me to 2.1.

So here's my question, what receiver do you guys recommend that I get for this setup? I've heard that Klipsch speakers pair really well with Denon receivers. I was looking @ the Denon AVR-4520ci & Yamaha RX-677. What I really want is HDMI 2.0 & don't want to spend more than $400 (I'm already over my budget & my GF is angry lol :()

Thanks in advance! :)

·
Registered
2,630 Posts
Hey guys, I'm new to this & had a few questions. I've looked around on multiple threads & forums & couldn't really find the answer that I was looking for. I was hoping that maybe one of you could help me out :eek:.

I guess I should start of by saying, I'm no audiophile. I just enjoy good sounding audio. I just recently sold my Klipsch F-3 towers & upgraded to their Reference line. I bought a set of lightly used RF-82 II's & a RC-62 II.