AVS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off i am a newbie, my room is 24 by 17 by 8, room has stairs going down, have a multi level, can shut the door to enter if needed, my setup is definintive 7004 mains, definintive 8060 center, older definintive 1 x as rears and infinity in in the ceiling directly above couch, and a definintive super cube 2 as my sub, im looking to fet a new sub, hsu vtf-15h, svs pb2000 or sb 2000, rythmik D15 se, psa xv or xs 15, not really sure if i need ported or not?, then after looking for countless hours, i see a new company, reaction audio, and the dual 12" turbo look like a heck of a steal. im thinking in my head that the hsu may be to big. starting to go crazy over trying to find the new right sub, 1100$ absolute max, 60/ 40 home th/music, any help is great

·
Registered
75" Samsung Q80R QLED, Denon AVR3300, Revel F36, C25, W263, FV15HP x 2, ATV4K, Sony Blu Ray, Harmony
8,695 Posts

Dual Rythmik LV12R, dual HSU VTF2.4

These options should both come in around $1100 and provide, full, smooth bass in your room with a good balance of theater and music ability.

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If i was only able to get a single sub which one would it be? Not sure if the waf would go for 2.

·
Banned
14,420 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by pony9134  /t/1520695/which-sub-to-pick#post_24432160

If i was only able to get a single sub which one would it be? Not sure if the waf would go for 2.

Something I built out of two robust 18" drivers with lots of Xmax, robust voice coils, and a power amp with a DSP built in.

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thinkn I might have to go just a tad smaller than the hsu vtf15 what would be the next choice, has anybody heard anything about them reaction audio subs yet

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·