AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Central Scrutinizer
8,301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted this in the TheaterTek forum, but it seems that no one has answer, so I figured I would try here.

The title says it all. I have 2 different computers, each with a 6600GT (one AGP and one PCIe) and neither one of them will work properly in non-renderless mode, though both of them work fine in VMR renderless. I really need to be able to use non-renderless for navigating both Avia and DVE for a lot of calibration work that I am now studying. Both of these discs are far easier to navigate by simply right clicking and going directly to the title and chapter of the pattern I need.

Non-renderless mode works for a short time, but then the video just seems to go into a horrendously slow stutter mode. The only way I can regain control is to exit TT and restart, and then it will run fine again for a few minutes.

I am running XP Pro SP2 and have tried various Nvidia drivers, all with no success. Any ideas?

·
Registered
3,534 Posts
Hey Bob - I forgot to ask - does this happen in all deinterlacing modes? Smart, Video, Film?

Also, will (temporarily) disabling DXVA help?

·
Central Scrutinizer
8,301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Hey Bob - I forgot to ask - does this happen in all deinterlacing modes? Smart, Video, Film?
It happens in any deinterlacing mode.

Quote:
Also, will (temporarily) disabling DXVA help?
I haven't tried that, but I will!

·
Premium Member
5,402 Posts
Bob, if your display resolution is 1080i (right? 720p should work anyway) you could try VGA (have you?), which seems to work at that res., as has been reported by some.

·
Central Scrutinizer
8,301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Tulli, my display res is 720p, and yes, I have tried VGA as well...same problem.

Keep the ideas coming, though! :)