AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was all prepared to buy the KDF-E60A20 because I've found it to be a great TV for gaming AND all around. The next thing I know my friend points out the IRIS system in the smaller A10s and the lack of VGA input on A20s. Any comments here?

·
Registered
193 Posts
I am a noob big time but saw the 55 inch and loved it.

I have yet to see the 50 inch but I doubt it could be much better than the 55.

Now,

Noob ?.....what is the VGA for?

Computer hook-up?

:confused:

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh, you don't have to convince me that the 55" A20 looked nice. When I was testing out TVs and tested the 60" I thought it looked awesome. Although subtle I could easily distinguish the difference between the new model and the old one (they were side by side almost) when it came to how dark the blacks were.

I just want to know WHY they changed up the components for the larger version. The Iris system is used in the newer model that is set to be released in several months for a much higher price. Maybe it is no big deal. I need to research more but that won't make me realize the reasoning for not using the same system on the larger TVs.

The VGA is used by PCs but I have used it on my Elite from the beginning for my HD Receiver. This way I had an extra HD connection. I'm sure my DC-110 (Not positive of the model but the older Panasonic Direct TV HDTV receiver) has the component outs but the VGA seems it would be handy. Yet again, WHY remove it for the larger version of the TVs in the same price range (stepping up with each size)?

·
Registered
193 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kainan