AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I interrupted the Womble pricing for the new version thread, I wanted to take DJ's advice and start this new thread that will definately help me and other newbies work through editing Mpeg2's with Womble and getting them to DVD or VCD.

Here is my original post:

I am a total newbie to Editing Digital Mpegs and I am going to buy the Womble product for use with my Replay downloads into DVArchive.

However, since I have never used any of the products discussed in the forum I surely need help. Not generalized help but rather step-by-step processes on how to take the Mpeg2 through to DVD Burn.

I would be happy if someone with good technical writing abilities could walk some of us through opening Womble (new version 3.14), which buttons to ckick for GOP Fix(?), editing commercials and saving the edited file.

I hope I'm not asking too much, and if these instructions are posted in another thread please point me there.

-------------

Since there were a few replies in the Womble "New Pricing" Thread, I have taken that advice already.

I guess what I'm looking for, not to rehash everything, is a good guide for us "Dummies" beyond the Womble documentation.

Step-by-Step from Saved DVArchive File to Womble to DVD Authoring would be the best (any product, I know that ULead was mentioned).

Here is the link again the RichA's site posted by DJHeater:

http://www.pcphotovideo.com/womble.htm

Thank you.

·
Registered
2,670 Posts