AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My X1 still hasn't shipped from dell yet and i'm very anxious. This is my first foray into front pj setups. I've been reading a lot here lately and checking out as much info as i can.

To be honest I'm just having second thoughts. One of the main issues is the fact that this machine is native 4:3 where most everything else is 16:9. The second issue is the lack of pixels.

I could very easily cancel my order and purchase the Z1 or the L300. They are both native 16:9 and have more pixels (1/4 HD).... I don't know why i'm so anxious. I guess I just want to be sure I made the RIGHT decision. I think I have - maybe I just need convincing.

Have any of you ever been very concerned with your purchase and had a lot of "what if's"? I'm a college student so a lot of my decisions in this situations have been made out of reccomendations and faith. I just want to be pleased at the end.

Do you all have any advice on what I should do? I guess I need some reassurance that I made a good/smart decision or I need someone to tell me that there is a better alternative.

I appologize if this post is very wishywashy. I'm sure you all have experienced what I have experienced.

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
The fact that you're a college student leads me to say wait for the X1 and save that extra few hundred bucks. You most likely wouldn't notice the difference in resolution. It's not that much. Assuming the X1 is your first projector, then you should be very happy with it. You should be happy with any of those three choices.

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Figures :confused: :rolleyes:

I just got this email:

We have reviewed your order. Although we had anticipated being able to ship

your order sooner,

we are experiencing an unexpected delay and will not be able to ship this

order and

any associated orders until on or before 10/10/2003.