AVS Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

Ive been playing xbox on my plasma for about 2 years then a week ago i lost the picture, i took it to my local repair man who told me it had screen burn and there was no way of repairing it. so i replaced it, I have since been told that xbox does not screen burn, now i have never heard of screen burn anyway so i took the repair man on his word, does the xbox cause screen burn or not?

charlene

·
Registered
1,971 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie222 /forum/post/15437267

Hi all

Ive been playing xbox on my plasma for about 2 years then a week ago i lost the picture, i took it to my local repair man who told me it had screen burn and there was no way of repairing it. so i replaced it, I have since been told that xbox does not screen burn, now i have never heard of screen burn anyway so i took the repair man on his word, does the xbox cause screen burn or not?

charlene

its not the xbox 360 . any still image will cause image retention and sometimes burn in on plasma tv´s plasmas any not recommended for gaming for long periods of time

·
Registered
715 Posts
i wonder if people have experienced burn in on those super expensive pioneer kuros

·
Registered
225 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myth /forum/post/15437496

i wonder if people have experienced burn in on those super expensive pioneer kuros

No burn in, not even retention

·
Registered
6,992 Posts
To the OP,you say that the TV "lost the picture" which the repairman attributed to screen burn?!?!? Yeah, that doesn't sound right at all. Screen burn does NOT cause lack of picture, and if it had burn-in, you'd have noticed it. Sounds to me like the repairman fed you a line of BS based on what you wrote.

Quote:
Originally Posted by domingos1965 /forum/post/15437354