AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, anyone else using one of these. I have it hooked up to a Pioneer 75 watt sub using the rca input. I'm adjusting the speaker setup was wondering if any others were using a similar setup? My other 5 speakers are JBL Control 5 Series ????

·
Registered
4,594 Posts
I just started my HT this month, I bought that receiver and I feel that it does a good job, although as I said I am a rookie when it comes to HT, it seems to sound really good to me, I would like the option to adjust the mains, which it doesn't allow you to do. I can say that unless you have an unusually large room, it should fill the room with plenty of sound, without straining. The remote is a bit cumbersome at first, but it works ok after you get the hang of it. So far I'm very happy with it. I matched it up with Boston Acoustics CR75 mains,BA CRC Center, BA micro 80 xII surrounds, and a BA PV600 sub. I think it sounds pretty sweet for my first system.

Good Luck,

muzz

Edit: I have all my speakers set to small ( largest driver is 6 1/2 " ) and all bass going to my sub - line in.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have my speakers set to large, but it will take awhile to get it where I will be satisfied??? Also using the Dolby Digital 2 selection, switching to movie or music. I need more time to tune, I replaced a Pioneer 511 pro logic with this unit.

·
Registered
4,594 Posts