Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Over the last few months several guys have inquired about the small "wrapper" I made for the ReplayPc program. I haven't gotten a "distribution" package set up yet, but can supply an already installed zipped version that should work fine for you. Just unzip the file into the drive/folder where you want your extracted ReplyPC files to be saved.

I'd like a few guys to test this out for me. I've already sent one to someone who says it works great. But I need more input from people running under different environments. ie FAT vs NTFS and different RPTV boxes. I believe this should only work with the 4K series of the ReplayTV boxes.

I'm not a programmer so you use this at your own risk. It will be made available for free of course, providing I get enough favorable feedback from the testers and there isn't any serious problems.

It's a GUI wrapper that facilitates running the ReplayPC and GuideParser applications. It provides a custom GUI in Windows showing a list box of all the ReplayTV mpegs available along with their recorded times, quality, date and guide name (not the 12345xx.mpg name but a "show/title" name) You can check off which programs to offload and then just hit the "get mpeg" button to automatically off-load them.

There is also a box to input your IP address and the delay you wish to use. It will work with zero delay (use at your own caution) I have been using it for several months without a problem and only use zero delay. With a 100 mps LAN it should take you about 16 minutes to off-load a 2.7 GB High Quality ReplayTV one hour show.

It also automatically renames the saved mpegs with the show/name as derived from the ReplayTV guide and provides a LOG file showing the names of programs off-loaded, the date and times each was started and finished. (so you can play with various things to check the off loading times etc.)