AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted my problem on a different thread but I think I should have posted it here. I will try and make this as short as possible. I am in the process of building my new home theater in a basement of my home. The contractor that is building the theater made the height area of the screen area too small while the length is correct. I am new to the home theather world and just discovered the 2.35 to 1 area. I am pretty much at the end of my budget. I purchased the Optima H77, and was wondering what (and where) I need to purchase to accomplish the wider screen. thanks so much for any advice you can lend.

·
Registered
2,723 Posts
What is the size of the screen?

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The size I am looking at 112 diagonal. It measures 109.7 inches wide by 50.5 inches high which will be the perfect size need to fit for the theater. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. If I need to purchase Isco, Prismasonic, Panamorph which Anamorphic lens please let me know which one without breaking the bank. Thanks again...

·
Registered
2,084 Posts
I would make him fix it. It isn't likely they made it 2.35:1 by accident. sirquack is correct you should supply measurements.

See the sticky "Certified product list for constant height 235:1 use" thread for some hints.